Tuesday February 16, 2010

Yesterday we went and made funeral arrangements for my mom. It was a cool rainy start but the sun came out later in the day. I spent the evening at my nieces house and it was a very good visit. My brother and his family, some of their friends, cousins, nephews…..family……what a blessing. God has blessed me so much.

Today will be the funeral and it will be cold and windy. We will be inside for the service and then to the graveside where we will need our heavy jackets. The cemetery is at Mt Carmel Church where I went to church growing up. It is such a wonderful place. I have some very fond memories of that place. That is where daddy is buried and mama will be beside him for the first time since daddy died in 1973. The great reunion. High today 43 F.

Leave a Reply

